Faculty & Staff

Susan D. Mowers
Susan D. Mowers M.A.
Professor & Department Head
616-234-4601
smowers@grcc.edu

Professional Support Staff

Laura DeVries
Laura DeVries
Support Professional
234-4243
ldevries@grcc.edu

Faculty

Michelle Allen
Michelle Allen
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-2298
mjallen@grcc.edu
Colleen E. Becker
Colleen E. Becker M.A.
Professor
(616) 234-4901
cbecker@grcc.edu
Janice Chapman
Janice Chapman
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-2253
jchapman@grcc.edu
Megan K. Coakley
Megan K. Coakley M. Ed.
Assistant English Professor
(616) 234-3135
mcoakley@grcc.edu
Vikki Cooper
Vikki Cooper M.Ed
Associate Professor, Director of Developmental Curriculum & Instruction
(616) 234-4291
vcooper@grcc.edu
Tony Dykema-VanderArk
Tony Dykema-VanderArk
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-3068
adykemavanderark@grcc.edu
Katie Kalisz
Katie Kalisz MFA
Professor
(616) 234-4386
kkalisz@grcc.edu
Maryann Lesert
Maryann Lesert, MFA
Associate Professor
(616) 234-4368
mlesert@grcc.edu
Megan Lockard
Megan Lockard
Assistant Professor of English Composition
(616) 234-2311
mlockard@grcc.edu
Rachel Lutwick-Deaner
Rachel Lutwick-Deaner
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-3088
rlutwickdeaner@grcc.edu
Christina R. McElwee
Christina R. McElwee
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-4393
cmcelwee@grcc.edu
Mursalata Muhammad
Mursalata Muhammad
Professor
(616) 234-4950
mmuhamma@grcc.edu
Nora Neill
Nora Neill
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-4912
nneill@grcc.edu
Kellie Roblin
Kellie Roblin M.A.
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-4388
kroblin@grcc.edu
Sheryl York
Sheryl York M.A.
Professor
(616) 234-3193
syork@grcc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dee Isham
Dee Isham
(616) 234-2179
disham@grcc.edu
Lisa Palczewski
Lisa Palczewski
English Instructor
616-227-0215
lpalczew@grcc.edu
Angie Van Arnam
Angie Van Arnam
See phone # listed on syllabus.
avanarna@grcc.edu