Main Navigation Menu

Scholarship Opportunities

GRCC Foundation Scholarships

For information on all scholarships that are available through our GRCC Foundation, please refer to the Foundation Scholarship booklet link below:


The application process is currently open for the following scholarships.

Human Resources Professional Scholarship

This $1,000 scholarship is available to students who intend to work in Human Resources or a related field. Recipients must have a minimum 2.25 GPA in high school or college. The award is renewable and student must have financial need to qualify. To apply, submit a 300-500 word essay on why you deserve the award and your most recent transcript (high school or college). Please include student ID number on the essay. Submit to the financial aid office.

Due September 30, 2014

Radiologic Technology Scholarship

This scholarship will be awarded to a freshman or sophomore student who is enrolled full-time and has attained academic excellence. Preference will be given to students who are not receiving financial aid and who are majoring in Radiologic Technology or in a related curriculum. Three $800 scholarships available.

Application can be found -->HERE<--

Applications are due October 1, 2014

Marinus Swets Scholarship

One annual scholarship in the standard amount will be awarded to any entering freshman or any other freshman or sophomore who has enrolled in 12 hours or more each semester and has attained at least a 2.0 GPA, but no more than a 2.45 GPA. This scholarship is intended for the student who has discovered that she/he can succeed in college, and has a strong desire to graduate from GRCC and then to continue on to a four-year school and earn a bachelor's degree. Applicants must write and submit a statement of 100 words or less telling about his/her plan for the future and why a college degree is necessary to fulfill his/her plans for the furture.

Application can be found -->HERE<--

Scholarship Amount: $800

Applications are due October 1, 2014

Armen and Pat Oumedian Health Care Scholarship

This scholarship was established by Armen Oumedian, a graduate of GRJC, to provide students an opportunity to study and work in the Health Care field. This fund is available to full-time students majoring in the Practical Nursing program at GRCC. First preference will go to PN students that are employed at Porter Hills. If no Porter Hills employee applies, the award will be given to a qualified recipient working in another long-term care facility. Recipients must have at least a 2.5 GPA. If there are no recipients that meet the above criteria, the award will go to a Practical Nursing student meeting only the GPA requirement.

Four $500 scholarship available

Applications can be found -->HERE<--

Application are due October 1, 2014

Wege Environmental Scholarship

This award will be made to a full-time GRCC student majoring in some phase of environmental science who has demonstrated intent to purse a career in that field. The award will be based on grade point average, and is renewable based on the satisfactory progress of the student. Multiple $800 scholarships available.

Applications can be found -->HERE<--

Applications are due October 1, 2014

Michael C. Peters Engineering and Technology Scholarship

The recipient will be a full-time student who is majoring in technology or engineering and has completed at least 15 semester hours with a minimum of 2.0 grade point average. The recipient shall be working at a permanent paying job, evidence a high degree of manual skill, and have ambition and desire to earn a baccalaureate degree. Multiple $800 scholarships available.

Applications can be found -->HERE<--

Applications are due October 1, 2014

Transfer Scholarships

Olivarez Scholarship Opportunity

The goal of the Olivarez Scholarship Fund is to support student success and the ability to successfully transfer after two years at GRCC to Aquinas College. Students must be second-year and full-time. Must not receive any other financial aid including state and federal money. Must demonstrate involvement in campus activities, service learning, etc. Minimum GPA 2.5.

One award of $1800 is given annually.

Applications for the 14-15 school year will be available January 1, 2015.

Deadline is April 1, 2015

Cornerstone University 2014 Bachelor's Degree Completion Scholarship

For students who have successfully graduated from an Associate degree program with a minimum GPA of at least 2.5.

For more information and how to appy, click -->HERE<--

Other Transfer Scholarship Opportunities


Graduate transfer scholarships are awarded by the respective colleges and universities on the basis of financial need and/or academic achievement. Transfer scholarships available to GRCC students are posted outside the Financial Aid Office from November through April.