Main Navigation Menu

Online/Hybrid Mathematics Course Information

Welcome to the GRCC Math Online and Hybrid Course Information Page.  If you need more information about any of the courses, please email the instructor directly.

Important note about time commitment in Online and Hybrid Courses:   For each hour that an on campus college class meets, it is expected that a student will spend a minimum of an additional 2 hours outside of class.  Online and hybrid courses require at least as much time (and often more since you are doing much of the work on your own).   So, if you are in a 4 credit class, you can expect to spend a minimum of 12 hours per week on it and if you are in a 5 credit class, you can expect to spend a minimum of 15 hours per week on it.

 

Course

Instructor/email address

Format

Required
Campus Meetings

Required
Campus Testing

Textbook Requirements

Other

MA 098

Professor
Michael Steinfort

msteinfort@grcc.edu

Hybrid

and

Mediated Classes

Yes

Yes

Edmentum Academic Systems

$90 software/book fee added to tuition.  No other book required.  Books will be handed out during first class meeting. 

MA 098

Professor Paul Hess

phess@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes.  4 on campus written tests

This courses uses an online product from Thinkwell

(www.thinkwell.com)

You will receive an email in your GRCC email account with details about the class approximately three weeks before class begins.

MA 107

Professor
Melanie Forbes

mforbes@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes. 4 on campus computer tests

ALEKS 360

Students will receive an e-mail in their GRCC account on 8/17 and ALEKS will be made available on 8/20.  Students should check into Blackboard ASAP for more information and that will be available on 8/17.

MA 107

Professor
Nancy Forrest

nforrest@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes. 4 on campus computer tests

ALEKS 360

To preview ALEKS, go to www.aleks.com

MA 107

Andrea Hayes


ahayes@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes. 4 on campus computer tests

ALEKS 360
 

To preview ALEKS, go to www.aleks.com

MA 107

 

Professor Julie Hess

jhess@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes.   4 on campus written tests.

Thinkwell

You will receive an email in your GRCC email account with details about the class approximately three weeks before class begins.

For more information click here.

MA 107

Professor Oscar Neal

oneal@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes 4 on campus computer tests

Aleks 360

www.aleks.com

MA 131

Professor Julie Hess

jhess@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes.   4 on campus written tests.

Thinkwell

You will receive an email in your GRCC email account with details about the class approximately three weeks before class begins.

For more information click here.

MA 215

Professor
Jennifer Borrello

Jborrell@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes.

On-campus written Final Exam

Understandable Statistics, Brase, Brase 10th edition
Hardcover or eBook

Excel

Web Assign

www.webassign.net

Lecture DVD

Go to course on Blackboard for complete details

MA 215

Professor Oscar Neal

oneal@grcc.edu

Online

No

Yes 3 on campus computer tests

Aplia Bundle:

 cengage