Student Organizations and Clubs

Studies have shown that students who get involved on campus are more likely to be successful at completing their degree. We value and promote student engagement opportunities, and we believe student involvement increases the chance of completion, persistence and the number of students transferring from our college to a four-year university. To show our commitment to the GRCC experience, we have more than thirty active student clubs and organizations.

We encourage you to become engaged with the student organizations by attending their events and meetings. For more information regarding student involvement, please visit the Student Life web page and create an OrgSync account.

OrgSync is our student involvement portal and all of the student club's information, meeting dates, and events are loaded there. Below you will find a list of the active student organizations and the contact information for the advisor of the group.

Student Organization or Club Advisor Email

Status

Inactive=I
Active=A
Conditional=C

*as of Fall 15

 

3D Printing Club Thomas Boersma tboersma@grcc.edu I

Anime Club

Timothy Zerfas

tzerfas@grcc.edu

A

Asian Student Union (ASU)

Yan Bai

ybai@grcc.edu

A
Associate Degree Nursing Club (ADN) Marie Burns mburns@grcc.edu A

Biodiversity Club

Matthew Douglas

Pamela Laureto

mdouglas@grcc.edu

plaureto@grcc.edu

A
BioMed Paul Krieger pkrieger@grcc.edu A
Black Africana Student Union (BASU)

Chiquital Clay

cclay@grcc.edu

A
Business Professionals of America (BPA) Orletta Caldwell ocaldwell@grcc.edu I
Campus Activities Board (CAB) Ashleigh Begres ashleighbegres@grcc.edu A
Child Development & Education Student Organization Keri Davis
Julie Sizemore
kdavis@grcc.edu
jsizemore@grcc.edu
I
Christian Fellowship

Oscar Neal
Nancy Janisch
Peter Gordon
Albert Moss
 


oneal@grcc.edu
nancy@truenorthonline.org
No email for Peter
lmoss38@sbcglobal.net
pphifer@grcc.edu

 
A
College Democrats

TBD

TBD A
College Republicans Dennis Gillem dgillem@grcc.edu A
Collegiate Jennifer Ackerman Haywood jhaywood@grcc.edu A
Criminal Justice Club Jermaine Reese jermainereese@grcc.edu A
Dental Assistants Julie Bera jbera@grcc.edu A
Dental Hygienists (2nd year) Christine Dobberstein cdobberstein@grcc.edu A
Dental Hygienists (1st year) Mike Campo mcampo@grcc.edu A
Entrepreneurial Growth Organization (EGO) Felix Pereiro fpereiro@grcc.edu I
Exercise Science Club Laura Kennett lkennett@grcc.edu A
Fashion and Design Club (FAD) Marguerite (Margie) Erlandson merlands@grcc.edu A
Food for Thought William Millar wmillar@grcc.edu C
Foreign Affairs Club Keith St. Clair kstclair@grcc.edu A
French Club Hillery Haney hhaney@grcc.edu A
German Club Aleta Anderson aanderso@grcc.edu A

Gamma Theta Upsilon International

Mike DeVivo

mdevivo@grcc.edu

A

Gerontology Club

Delicia Wilondja

dwilondja@grcc.edu

I
GRCC Art Club Scott Garrard sgarrard@grcc.edu A
GRCC Automotive Technology Student Organization Brett Atchison batchison@grcc.edu A
GRCC Filmmakers Klaas Kwant and
Noah Desmit
kkwant@grcc.edu
ndesmit@grcc.edu
 
A
GRCC Glee Club (Blended Harmonies) Beth Damon bdamon@grcc.edu I
GRCC Raider Swing Club Meghan VanderMale meghanvandermale@grcc.edu A
Hispanic Student Organization (HSO) Francisco Ramirez and
Jose Mora
framirez@grcc.edu
jmora@grcc.edu
A
International Student Organization (ISO) Katie Hughes katherinehughes@grcc.edu A
InterVarsity Grand Rapids Barbara Bouthillier and
Chris VanderZee
bbouthillier@grcc.edu
chvanderzee@gmail.com
A
Occupational Therapy Assistants Matthew Mekkes mmekkes@grcc.edu A
Phi Thetta Kappa (PTK)

Lynnae Selberg

Erin Busscher

Jason Schueller

lselberg@grcc.edu

ebusscher@grcc.edu

jschueller@grcc.edu

A
Practical Nurses (PN Club) Laura Moody lmoody@grcc.edu A
Psi Beta Frank Conner fconner@grcc.edu A
Radiologic Technology Club Julie Lackscheide jlackscheide@grcc.edu A

Scribbles Writing Club

Daniel Sullivan

danielsullivan@grcc.edu

A
StandOut

Kerry Prior and Simon Kittok

kprior@grcc.edu

skittok@grcc.edu

A
Student Alliance Evan Macklin emacklin@grcc.edu A
Student Gamers Association (SGA) Kenneth Smith ksmith@grcc.edu A
USGBC David Dye and
Charlotte Pease
ddye@grcc.edu
cpease@grcc.edu
A
Womens' Issues NOW (WIN) Gretchen Robinson grobinso@grcc.edu A