Skip to main content

These standards were approved at the April 14, 2015 AGC meeting. They were revised (primarily to reflect the national Quality Matters standards) on February 12, 2019. The standards are grouped as follows:

  1. Course Overview and Introduction
  2. Learning Objectives (Competencies)
  3. Assessment and Measurement
  4. Instructional Materials
  5. Learning Activities and Learner Interaction
  6. Course Technology
  7. Learner Support
  8. Accessibility and Usability

The detailed standards can be found in this accessible PDF. Note: The annotations and scoring of the Quality Matters rubric are not part of the standards. Instead, they are used in official course design and peer reviews.