Registration

Student working on computer.

Orientation is an exciting and important first step in moving toward your academic goals. During your orientation, we will walk you through all of the facilities where you will be exploring and discovering, go over all of the available academic and personal resources on campus and help you get a feel for what life is like as a student at GRCC.

Reminder: If you need financial assistance, please submit your Free Application for Federal Student Aid. Also please keep in mind that it's never too early to start exploring your academic pathway and related career information by visiting the GRCC Catalog.
 

Who needs to attend orientation?

Orientation is required for new students in degree-seeking programs. Please view the Pre-Orientation Checklist prior to attending.

  • Students with a GPA of 2.99 or under should attend an in-person orientation session.
  • Students with a GPA of 3.0 or higher have the option to complete orientation online, but are welcome to attend an in-person session if preferred.

In addition, guest students, personal interest and transfer students who have at least 12 credits and a 2.0 GPA are not required to enroll in an orientation session.

If you are a dual enrollment or early/middle college student, connect with the Academic Outreach staff for information regarding your enrollment process.

 

Orientation Registration

Jump to registration by selecting:

Main Campus - Grand Rapids, MI

Date Time Check-in Registration
Wednesday, July 17 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Friday, July 19 9:30 - 11:30am Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Tuesday, July 23 5:30pm - 7:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Wednesday, July 24 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Thursday, July 25 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Friday, July 26 9:30am - 1:30am Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Friday, July 26 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Monday, July 29 9:30am - 1:30am Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Tuesday, July 30 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Wednesday, July 31 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Thursday, August 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Friday, August 2 9:30am - 11:30am Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here

 

Lakeshore Campus - Holland, MI

Date Time Check-in Registration
Tuesday, July 16 5:30pm - 7:30pm Room 111, M-TEC Full
Friday, July 26 9:30am - 11:30am Room 309, Midtown Full
Friday, August 9 9:30am - 11:30am Room 309, Midtown Register here
Tuesday, August 13 5:30pm - 7:30pm Room 309, Midtown Register here
Tuesday, August 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm Room 111, M-TEC Register here
Friday, August 23 9:30am - 11:30am Room 111, M-TEC  Register here