Registration

Student working on computer.

Orientation is an exciting and important first step in moving toward your academic goals. During your orientation, we will walk you through all of the facilities where you will be exploring and discovering, go over all of the available academic and personal resources on campus and help you get a feel for what life is like as a student at GRCC.

Reminder: If you need financial assistance, please submit your Free Application for Federal Student Aid. Also please keep in mind that it's never too early to start exploring your academic pathway and related career information by visiting the GRCC Catalog.
 

Who needs to attend orientation?

Orientation is required for new students in degree-seeking programs. Please view the Pre-Orientation Checklist prior to attending.

  • Students with a GPA of 2.99 or under should attend an in-person orientation session.
  • Students with a GPA of 3.0 or higher have the option to complete orientation online, but are welcome to attend an in-person session if preferred.

In addition, guest students, personal interest and transfer students who have at least 12 credits and a 2.0 GPA are not required to enroll in an orientation session.

If you are a dual enrollment or early/middle college student, connect with the Academic Outreach staff for information regarding your enrollment process.

 

Orientation Registration

Jump to registration by selecting:

Main Campus - Grand Rapids, MI

Date Time Check-in Registration
Thursday, March 21 2:30pm - 4:30pm Applied Technology Center, 2nd floor Full
Saturday, March 23 9:00am - 11:00am Applied Technology Center, 2nd floor Full
Monday, March 25 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Full
Wednesday, March 27 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here - Few Seats Remaining
Friday, March 29 9:30am-11:30am Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here - Few Seats Remaining
Thursday, April 4 2:30pm - 4:30pm Applied Technology Center, 2nd floor Register here - Few Seats Remaining
Friday, April 5 9:30am - 11:30am Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here - Few Seats Remaining
Friday, April 5 1:00pm - 3:00pm Applied Technology Center, 2nd floor Register here - Few Seats Remaining
Monday, April 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Wednesday, April 10 2:30pm - 4:30pm Applied Technology Center, 2nd floor Register here
Tuesday, April 16  5:30pm - 7:30pm Applied Technology Center, 2nd floor Full
Thursday, April 18 2:30pm - 4:30pm Applied Technology Center, 2nd floor Register here
Friday, April 19 9:30am - 11:30am Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here
Thursday, April 25 2:30pm - 4:30pm Enrollment Center, 1st floor of Main Register here - Few Seats Remaining
Tuesday, April 30 5:30pm - 7:30pm Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Thursday, May 2 2:30pm - 4:30pm Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Monday, May 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Wednesday, May 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Friday, May 10 9:30am - 11:30am Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Tuesday, May 14 5:30pm - 7:30pm Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Thursday, May 16 2:30pm - 4:30pm Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Monday, May 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Wednesday, May 22 2:30pm - 4:30pm Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here
Friday, May 24 9:30am - 11:30am Room 224, 2nd floor of Main Register here

 

Lakeshore Campus - Holland, MI

Date Time Check-in Registration
Wednesday, April 10 5:30pm - 7:30pm Room 302, Midtown Register Here
Wednesday, May 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm Room 103, M-TEC Register here
Friday, May 17 9:30am - 11:30am Room 302, Midtown Register here

 

Honors Program Orientation sessions

These sessions are designed for students who have been admitted to the Honors Program. Interested in learning more about the GRCC Honors Program? Visit Honors' online information or contact Michael Schavey at (616) 234-4180 or by email at mschavey@grcc.edu.

Date Time Check-in Registration
Thursday, May 16 5:30pm - 8:30pm Room 234, Student Center Building Register here
Thursday, August 8 5:30pm - 8:30pm Room 234, Student Center Building Register here