Skip to main content

The Gender Studies Curriculum Team consists of faculty and staff who either teach Gender Studies classes, incorporate gender into their courses, and/or support the work of Gender Studies program. The team works to develop and review procedures, policies, and support structures for the Gender Studies program.

For General Questions Contact:

Rachel Lutwick-Deaner
Coordinator of Gender Studies
Assistant Professor of English
rlutwickdeaner@grcc.edu 

Stacey Herrick
Educational Support Professional for Social Sciences
sherrick@grcc.edu

Faculty and Staff:

Communications
Mary Lucas
Professor of Communication Studies
mlucas@grcc.edu

Developmental Education
Ennis Young
Assistant Professor of Developmental Education
eryoung@grcc.edu

English
Katie Kalisz
Professor of English
kkalisz@grcc.edu

Maryann Lesert
Professor of English
mlesert@grcc.edu

Nora Neill
Assistant Professor of English
nneill@grcc.edu

Rachel Lutwick-Deaner
Coordinator of Gender Studies
Assistant Professor of English
rlutwickdeaner@grcc.edu

History
Robert Hendershot
Professor of History
rhenders@grcc.edu

Susan Williams
Associate Professor of History
swilliams@grcc.edu 

Library
Sophie Ward Brewer
Serials & Collection Development Librarian
sbrewer@grcc.edu

Music
Deborah DeWitt
Associate Professor of Music
ddewitt@grcc.edu

Political Science
Gordan Vurusic
Associate Professor of Political Science
gvurusic@grcc.edu

Sociology
Lilian Henderson
Assistant Professor of Sociology
lilianhenderson@grcc.edu 

Transfer