Peer Mentors/Tutors

Peer Mentors are students, who through their experience, knowledge and insight empower others to maximize their potential. Students who have achieved academic success and have demonstrated strong leadership and communication skills serve as Mentors. Peer Mentors provide support, encouragement, information, and guidance to Mentees in achieving their goals. Peer Mentors encourage active involvement in college activities, and organizations; serve as positive role models for Mentees, and share experiences and knowledge they have gained as students and participants in the Student Support Services (TRIO) Program at Grand Rapids Community College.

2019-2020 Peer Mentors:                               Tutors:

Citlali Alamanza: citlalialmanza@grcc.edu                        Math Tutor: William Luna: williamluna@grcc.edu

Ola Jeddeeni: olajeddeeni@grcc.edu                                 English Tutor: Kelly Burrows: kellyburrows@grcc.edu

Hykeem Siggers: hykeemsiggers@grcc.edu

Aracely Marroquin: aracelymarroquin@grcc.edu

Connie Dock: conniedock@grcc.edu

Emily Diaz: emilydiaz@grcc.edu

Shyeem Siggers: shyheemsiggers@grcc.edu