Skip to main content

Armen Oumedian Consecutive Giving Club

Recognizing donors who have faithfully given to the GRCC Foundation each and every year. This consistent and generous support makes a tremendous difference in the lives of students.

About Armen Oumedian

Armen is a GRJC alumnus and was one of GRCC’s biggest advocates and supporters. He and his family understood the importance of a college education, and dedicated significant resources to removing financial barriers for our students. Armen, a recipient of the prestigious GRCC Distinguished Alumni Award, passed away in 2018, but his legacy lives on through this club.

How does the Armen Oumedian Consecutive Giving Club work?

Members are recognized when they have given an annual gift for two or more years in row. As a member, you will receive invitations to exclusive events. Consecutive giving of 5, 10, 15, 20 years and beyond are also commemorated.

To ensure you remain an active member, make sure to donate within the next year of your last gift. The amount of the gift does not matter: every gift, every size, it’s all important!

What is the Armen Oumedian Consecutive Giving Award?

This award is presented annually to a donor who has given consecutively the greatest number of years.

2021 Recipients

It's a tie!: Robert Cebelak and Robert Long: 36 years of giving

Robert Cebelak and Robert Long, 2021 Armen Oumedian Consecutive Giving Award recipients

2020 Recipients

Jerry and Jan Benham: 42 years of giving

Jan and Jerry Benham, 2020 Armen Oumedian Award Recipients

Thank you!

We are so grateful to all of our club members. This consistent support means you belong to a community of alumni, employees, retirees and community members who are making a difference in the lives of our students. We know, year after year, we can count on your support.