Skip to main content

Excellence in Education Awards

Notice: Nomination Form Available!

The nomination form is now available for submissions.

The GRCC employee family is full of amazing and outstanding people: people who care, people who go above and beyond, people who bring the very best of themselves to the work that they do. 

True excellence is alive at GRCC

We are all fortunate to be a part of a community of educators who make GRCC shine both inside and out. There are special individuals who make learning at GRCC meaningful and impactful for our students and working at GRCC an honor and inspiration for fellow employees. 

Nominate a deserving employee

Thank you for taking the time to nominate a deserving member of the GRCC family for these awards.

The Excellence in Education Award honors three employees (one full time faculty, one staff member and one adjunct) every year for their contributions to the college, higher education and the community. Committees representing various employee groups select the Excellence in Education award recipients.

Each award recipient receives $1,000.

The Excellence in Education Awards are presented at the August Opening Day by the President.

Nominee eligibility

A colleague is eligible to be nominated if they:

  • Have been employed in good standing at GRCC for at least five years.
  • Have never received the award previously.

Deadline to nominate has been extended until: Friday, April 12, 2024.

Confidentiality is key!

All nominations are submitted without the nominee’s knowledge. Please emphasize confidentiality when obtaining and requesting comments from nominators and endorsement’ signatures.

How to nominate a colleague

  1. Complete and submit the nomination form below.
  2. One additional endorsement of support is required.

Nominations for non-winning employees will automatically be reconsidered the following year.

If you'd like to update a nomination, contact:

Nomination form

Excellence in Education Nomination Form

The nomination form is now open for submissions.

Who will you nominate?

Past Excellence in Education Award Recipients